Happiness is Sprinkles

20 Mar

Copyright: Photoxpress

Nothing makes me feel like celebrating like an ice cream cone covered in rainbow sprinkles. Even this picture makes me smile. After what was obviously a downer kind of week, I think I have shaken off all my blues, at least for today.

This is going to be a busy, hectic, crazy week so I am glad to I shook off the guilt and listened to my body telling me that I needed a break last week. I took a few days to rest and relax. Now, I am all geared up and ready to get going this week.

I have my regular work load, a meeting with a client about some new and upcoming projects. I am also looking forward to spending some days with my babysitting charge. I get such a kick out of that kid. Maybe I can come up with a simple craft project to do with him later on this week.

Then, next weekend its time for a birthday celebration with my in-laws and some good friends. I’m so excited! I’m not big on birthday presents and all I really wanted this year was some time to spend with my friends and family.

Yesterday, my wife treated me to lunch and then we went to see Red Riding Hood, which I highly recommend. Today, I spent some time working and I’m going to pick up Anne from work in a bit. Then, we’re heading down to my dad’s for family dinner.

Let’s hope I keep riding this happy train. It will certainly help me get through the week with grace and calm.

What is your go-to, cheer up trick?

3 Responses to “Happiness is Sprinkles”

  1. Emily Jane March 20, 2011 at 9:41 pm #

    Glad to hear you’re feeling better. And to hear Red Riding Hood was good – I really wanted to see it, and then I saw it got 11% on Rotten Tomatoes, so we never ended up going!

    • erinmakesitwork March 20, 2011 at 10:38 pm #

      I wouldn’t say Red Riding Hood is award-season contender by any means. However, if you like your stories dark, twisting, romantic and just a bit cheesy, you’ll probably enjoy. :)

  2. steph anne March 21, 2011 at 2:03 pm #

    YAY for the happy train and hope it stays for a long time! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

