Bonjour!

5 Aug

I guess I should start this thing with the typical “about me.” Obviously I’m Erin. I’m a twenty-something girl, living in the suburbs just outside Philadelphia. I reside with my brother, my wife and one silly kitty.

In this house, dinner is always an issue. I can’t cook. Well I can cook, but I am not a chef by any means. I can handle simple. I  like flavor. I also like quick.

Dinner becomes a daily issue. Often, we’re living on a pretty tight budget. I enjoy cooking but I am a busy, freelance writer. Spending hours putting together dinner is just a no-no.

As a result, I am always on the look out for a simple, flavorful, healthy (hopefully) solution for our nightly meal. Here I will post what I am come up with as well as solicit feedback. I hope to eventually make this a “dinner solutions community.”  Anyone can make it work!

Like the Food Network Star, Sandra Lee I am all about keeping it semi-homemade. I hope you all enjoy!

Good night and Bon Appetit!

3 Responses to “Bonjour!”

  1. Jenni August 6, 2010 at 5:06 pm #

    oooh if you want some food tips i have a fair few on my blog! my boyfriend is a student and i’m the only source of income so our money is pretty tight. i try and post a few recipes every now and then and tips on living well with hardly any money coming in. hope you like it!

    and if you have any tips yourself – please send them my way!!

    treacleandink.co.uk

    (and how cute is the banana smoothie you’ve got up there!!) xxx

    • erinmakesitwork August 6, 2010 at 6:42 pm #

      Thank you, Jenni! That’s so sweet. If I try out any of your ideas I’ll be sure to link to them. 🙂

  2. Sarah August 7, 2010 at 12:01 am #

    If we still have Comfort & Spice Available, take ANYTHING you want, and repost!

Leave a Reply

