Friend Making Mondays

30 Aug

I love this idea, which I am happily borrowing from the wonderful Kenz @All The Weigh

Wasn’t the whole idea behind blogging to link people together and make new friends, despite distance? So let’s play a little getting to know you game. Copy your answers and link up, and maybe a new connection will be made.

Photo copyright: PhotoXpress

 

I like…creative expression of all kinds. I want to learn about the world and everyone that lives in it. I dream of creating wares to sell in markets that bring a smile to someone’s face.

I don’t like…mean people. I know it sounds trite, but it’s true. While I firmly believe everyone is entitled to live their lives the way they see fit (save those causing harm to themselves or others), I don’t understand bitterness and anger. Being mean eats you up inside.

I love...autumn. It’s my absolute favorite time of year. The world fills with color, evenings become crisp and cool. Apples and pumpkins abound. What’s not to love?

I dream of…living a much simpler life.

I wonder…if I could live a nomadic life and feel fulfilled. I wonder if I will get or create an opportunity to try.

I know…I am going to be okay. It’s been a rough year, but I am taking control and I will come out stronger on the other side.

I went…far too long into my adulthood without taking control of my life.

I have…a good heart, but I get mixed up sometimes. I guess that’s true of many people.

I think…the challenges I have faced and am currently facing serve to help me grow. I’ve learned a lot about life in the past year.

I plan…to embrace structure and make better financial decisions.

I regret…how stupid decisions from my past continue to effect my future and those I love.

I do…want to continue to grow and blossom. If I keep treating myself well, life will fall in line.

I drink…entirely too much iced tea.

I wish..to continue to learn to be healthier and happier.

I am…on my way, and I will get there.

I am not…the very best version of myself, but I am certainly working on it.

I need…to determine where I want to go in life for me, not for anyone else.

I graduated…college but wish I could do it all over again.

I hope…to make an impact.

I want…to find my next adventure and stop being scared to take a risk.

I sometimes..forget to embrace the good and dwell on the mistakes.

I always…cry, when I am happy, sad, overwhelmed or feeling any strong emotion.

I can...make better decisions.

I work…because I am slowly starting to discover my passion.

I cannot…do anything except move forward from here.

I avoid…hurting people, but it requires keeping secrets I shouldn’t keep.

I will…live my life positively.

5 Responses to “Friend Making Mondays”

  1. shortmama August 30, 2010 at 3:24 pm #

    Embracing structure..definitely something I am working on too!

    • erinmakesitwork August 30, 2010 at 3:29 pm #

      Yeah it’s not something that comes easily to a free spirit, but a lack of structure has gotten me in trouble as of late.

  2. Sarah August 31, 2010 at 8:43 pm #

    Awesome stuff :-), thanks!

  3. Kyla Roma September 4, 2010 at 10:49 am #

    I looooove autumn too, I think it’s the perfect excuse for big lattes and scarves 🙂

    • erinmakesitwork September 4, 2010 at 10:57 am #

      Yes ma’am. It is absolutely the perfect season. Just cool enough to pull out all the cuddly clothes without freezing to death. Maybe someday we can have lattes together.

Leave a Reply

