Self Motivation Saturday

4 Sep

I promise this isn’t going to become a blog completely of “theme days”, though this week certainly has been. On an old blog, my dear friend S and I used to write Self-Motivation Saturday posts. It is an ideal way to set the tone for a new week and set some goals for ourselves.

I know I have mentioned as of late that this past year has been rough. It’s very true. Emotionally and financially I have struggled. I know I am not alone, but I am tired of pretending nothing’s wrong. That makes it impossible to make things better. So here goes my motivation for the week:

1. Learn about the culture at my new school and commit myself to becoming an important, valued part of the team.

2. Read through the writing job posts I discovered last night and put together the necessary application materials.

3. Write some inspiring blog posts.

4. Clean my car.

5. Continue my commitment to paying off as many bills as possible this month.

6. Cook

7. Take long walks in the afternoons or go for hikes at Marsh Creek.

photo credit: PhotoXpress

 

In honor of this lovely Labor Day weekend, I wish you all one more perfect summer evening.

What are your goals this week?


3 Responses to “Self Motivation Saturday”

  1. Sarah September 4, 2010 at 1:59 pm #

    Hmmm. I’ll put up a SMS on my blog :-). I miss them!

  2. Beth Dunn September 7, 2010 at 11:32 am #

    I need to get motivated and set some goals!
    xoxo
    SC

    • erinmakesitwork September 7, 2010 at 12:23 pm #

      I am sure you’ll find your stride. I think we all hit these low points. Much love as always.

Leave a Reply

