Time for Tea

17 Sep

It may not strike anyone as surprising that I completely adore Alice in Wonderland. Everything from the original Lewis Carroll novels to the Disney movie to the wonder that was Tim Burton’s film. I love it all. In fact, I dream of a “leg sleeve” with an enchanted garden/tea party theme. Yep, I’m that girl.

So, as fall approaches slowly in these parts of the Northeast, United States, I find myself crocheting more often and dreaming of sipping tea. I seriously want to throw a festive, fall-themed tea party for my friends. Giant, Sunday tea hats are optional.

For now, I will just dream over things like these…

copyright Better Homes and Gardens

Copyright: CakeCentral.com

Copyright: OneCharmingParty.com

Copyright: libn.com

Copyright: Dollhousetearoom.com

Copyright: Chinasprout.com

What would you bring to my tea party?

5 Responses to “Time for Tea”

  1. Sarah September 18, 2010 at 12:11 am #

    I’d totally bring myself, which is a feat considering how far away I live. I’d also bring scones, and muffins… yum!

    • erinmakesitwork September 19, 2010 at 12:21 pm #

      Perfection. I could use a tea party with the best friend these days. 🙂 I love you.

  2. Doniree September 18, 2010 at 8:36 pm #

    BISCOTTI. I’m obsessed.

  3. Sarah September 22, 2010 at 8:39 pm #

    Mmm… biscotti!

Leave a Reply

