Holiday Greetings

16 Nov

First, let me apologize for my lack of posting lately. Life fully went into crazy land with trying to launch a new business, land a part-time job and develop my new crafting business. My plate is pretty full for sure, but I love this little corner of the world, so I’m sorry for letting cobwebs gather.

Lately I have been gathering ideas and inspiration for what is shaping up to be a largely handmade Christmas. I can’t wait to celebrate with family and friends and give them things I have crafted. So, now that I have my gift list under control, I have started thinking about cards. I don’t want to send out average boxed cards. I’m on the hunt for something a bit more creative…

Build Your Own Snowman Cards

Copyright: Disney’s Family Go Fun

 

Santa's Beard Card

Copyright: Kaboose.com

I adore the unexpected colors of these cards from Good Housekeeping…

 

Colorful Card Inspiration

Copyright: Good Housekeeping

 

Adorable Mitten Card

Copyright: Better Homes and Gardens

This one makes me want to jump for joy…

 

Charming…to say the least.

Copyright: Better Homes and Gardens

Another mitten inspired creation…

 

Mitten Magic

Copyright: Disney’s Family Go Fun

I like cards that break away from the traditional Christmas colors…

 

Colorful Candles

Copyright: Disney’s Family Go Fun

 

Will You Be Sending Cards This Year?


4 Responses to “Holiday Greetings”

  1. Emily Jane November 17, 2010 at 12:02 pm #

    Don’t ever apologise for a lack of posting! Life happens šŸ™‚

    I love the craftiness of everything here! I will be sending cards this year, I’m a big card person, but I’m not sure I’ll make them myself – I’d love to, but I’m getting married 3 weeks before Christmas and I may be a tad busy… lol šŸ™‚

    • erinmakesitwork November 17, 2010 at 12:09 pm #

      Ooooh a winter wedding! Good Luck. I got married in October last year, but a winter wedding was my second choice. lol. I loved all the craftiness too. I am just trying to decide if I want to make them, or purchase something creative.

  2. Brittney November 23, 2010 at 7:17 pm #

    Oh, I adore that mittens card! Sigh. Add one more item to my “Crap I Wanna Try to Make” list… šŸ˜‰

    • erinmakesitwork November 23, 2010 at 7:32 pm #

      You and me both, though I seriously doubt mine would turn out so cute.

Leave a Reply

