A Winter Scene

12 Jan

Lately, we have been getting hit with about one or two snow “storms” a week. Compared to last winter when we had over 20 inches at once, these little 4 to 6 inch snow covers hardly qualify as storms in my book.

Instead, I am finding myself stopping to gaze out our back sliding glass door and just enjoying the snow fall. It probably helps that I don’t have to shovel either, except to clean off my car. There are benefits to renting in a big apartment complex.

We are also lucky that our apartment backs right up to a wooded area and a creek. It’s peaceful and I’m always grateful we don’t back up to another apartment building. It’s nice being in the back of the complex. While working out this morning, I spotted a fox playing in the snow, but he was gone by the time I got to my camera.

Still I was able to snap some pretty pictures of the view. I don’t think I will ever get tired of views like these.

4 Responses to “A Winter Scene”

  1. Becky January 13, 2011 at 10:58 am #

    Lovely photos! Lovely view!! Right now I need to force myself to appreciate the snow, having had to shovel two days after I was snorkeling with tropical fish… Thanks for the reminder about how beautiful it is πŸ˜€

    • erinmakesitwork January 14, 2011 at 11:54 am #

      I know, sometimes its especially hard to appreciate. I would probably be having more issues myself had I spent the previous week in Mexico. I think growing up in NC and VA where snow was so rare, I am still like a little kid when it snows.

  2. Ali @ Three Baking Sheets January 14, 2011 at 11:34 am #

    What a serene view – it’s hard to enjoy the snow when you’re facing a parking lot. We’ve been getting a few inches here and there, as well. I think I kinda like not having the blizzard conditions that we had here in VA last winter. Of course, it’s still early…

    Oh and when you get a chance, email me your full name and address. Luck is on your side today, lady πŸ˜€

    • erinmakesitwork January 14, 2011 at 12:28 pm #

      Yay, I am super excited about this. πŸ™‚ I know, it’s definitely been a nice winter compared to last one. Enough to be pretty, but not too much of a pain.

Leave a Reply

